0. Welcome!

Welcome to Lynn Summerstone’s online Journal!

Master Gourmet Relationship Techniques

“Hi there! I will be posting periodic entries featuring relationship advice, ideas, tools, tips and techniques from my book “Relationship Recipes.” Although I can not promise to consistently post every month (you never know what life will bring), I will try. I do however promise to be honest about my adventures of the heart and let you in on the relationship recipes I’ve discovered and/or developed along the way. [Note: Names have been change to protect privacy]

Just to be clear, I have no credential or degree in psychology, no letters after my name. I’m just a woman who has been through the relationship “school of hard knocks” …learned some valuable lessons about love along the way that completely changed my life and my relationships, and then went on to spend the last few years researching the subject to verify, fortify, and hone these “recipes” with real data from legitimate sources. Most importantly, I have been compelled to share what I’ve learned because so many women I talk to share at least one thing in common… all have all had good relationships end without knowing how or why or what went wrong… or what they could have done differently to save them.

I have also been talking to men from all walks of life, learning about their emotional needs and desires within the context of a committed relationship, as well as their confusion about women, and what they would like women to know or understand about the male perspective. The men I have interviewed have been wonderfully honest and open with me, and seem genuinely eager to talk “relationship” with me.

In conversing with both men and women, I began to see patterns that serve to create unnecessary distance, and realized that, with a few simple changes in perspective (within us women), a bridge could be constructed to allow better communication, higher understanding, and a greater degree of acceptance, thereby creating more fulfilling relationships for both men and women. That bridge is here, among these pages, within these recipes, for all who seek it. It is my sincere wish that you, and your loved ones benefit from my words and begin to live the love you always imagined. But if you find nothing of value here, then I thank you for stopping by, and I wish you well in all your adventures of the heart.

Enjoy,

Lynn Summerstone

Please note: The opinions expressed in this blog and book are for entertainment and informational purposes only and are not intended to replace professional advice, counseling or  relationship coaching.

~ by relationshiprecipes on March 1, 2010.

Leave a comment